It's All In The Mind

Musings of an active mind

Not good at html

Posted by activemind on February 23, 2006

I have been trying to get my website up and running for quite some time now. There are a couple of problems:

  • I am no good at html programming : Its not that I cannot learn it but I have just been too lazy and hence looking for some good WYSIWYG free html editors. But so far have found none. The closest I came was Nvu. It was okay but I think I want to try Frontpage too.
  • I did go ahead and register a domain name from 1&1.com but I am not sure what do with hosting. A part of me wants to host it on my NSLU2 which I use for my ssh server currently. I run the modified firmware on it. I dont think it should be a problem with my DSL provider and I have a solid 3M/384 connection.

Any comments on whether I should host the website myself or look for some hosting company?

Leave a Reply

 
