It's All In The Mind

Musings of an active mind

An amazing Plugin

Posted by activemind on March 25, 2006

I was strolling a couple of websites on the net and came across this amazing plugin…mind you not an extension but a plugin…it works for bot FF and IE and I have been using it for the past couple of days and I simply love it.
What this plugin does is add a small icon to all your webpage links that you have and you can just take your mouse over those icon and get a preview of whats in those links.It easier to see it in action so just head over to Browster and download this extension. Take my word, You will just love it.

2 Responses to “An amazing Plugin”

  1. Gaurav said

    Didn’t like browster. Ended up uninstalling it as it became more like a pop up spammer.

  2. activemind said

    Sorry you did not like the plugin but I this I know what you mean by it being a pop up kind of thing. Its very useful in a couple of situations where you google for something and want to quicly look at the contents before you open them (Although, with firefox, its just a middle click and the link opens in a new window and just move your mouse and you have the new page right there) but one you have had browster installed for some time you would learn how to move the mouse to the lightning icon to get a preview and how to avoid it. I used to run into the same but overall I would say that it eased my browsing little so I am still hanging on to it.

Leave a Reply

 
