It's All In The Mind

Musings of an active mind

Upload location for Extension

Posted by activemind on August 10, 2006

I am looking for some ideas about where can I upload the extension. I dont have any webspace but I am pretty sure there are some free sites out there that would provide some space for something like this.
Leave me a comment or email me about any suggestions!!

7 Responses to “Upload location for Extension”

  1. Mike said

    http://www.freehomepages.com – unlimited bandwidth, the ads suck, but its free.

  2. Scott said

    I can donate 1tb of bandwidth / month. email me.

  3. estocastica said

    Any updates for when this extension will be available…I think it’s a great idea!

  4. deruvian said

    Not to come off as a super big jerk or anything, but seriously… If you have the extension in even a somewhat functional phase of development, then just f’ing upload it to rapidshare or megaupload or one of the gazillion other file sharing websites. It’s an extension. It would take you about 60 seconds to do it.

    You even have someone willing to donate free bandwidth.

    We’ve all been excited about this piece of software for a while now, but you’ve apparently just taken a back seat here. Maybe a little news, or at least a post to the above-mentioned sites, would satiate all of us just a little?

  5. activemind said

    No, you did not come off as a jerk 🙂
    I can understand the loss in interest because of the huge delay but you are right. This HAS taken a back seat for now.
    All I can say for now is that I should have more time after this Sat. My family is leaving on a vacation to home country which should give me plenty of time to finish this up. As far as the older version is concerned, I had already uploaded it. If you scroll back a couple of posts you should see the old location but I dont want to put out something that is half assed. So you I would say, for whatever its worth, I will be actively working on finsihing this after this week.
    Hopefully, the end result will be worth the wait.

  6. BoredNTired said

    Dude,

    I’m bored and tired now waiting for you to do something. Why don’t you just upload it to geocities or anywhere?

    You’re one of the laziest developers I’ve ever seen. I think I’ll brush up on my scripting and write the darn app myself.

  7. I’m not sure if you’re still working on this, but if not and people are still looking for an extension I’ve got a version that should do up on Mozilla’s site: https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/2941/

    or the more often updated blog for the extension:
    http://cingularmintues.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

 
